HomeCategoriesBabesViv Thomas review - 1st revisit
Share |

Viv Thomas review

- 1st revisit

Summary: You can find a variety of quality glamour art and hardcore at Viv Thomas, a large site starring mostly European babes in a mix of solo masturbation, lesbian, leg sex, and hardcore action. The production values here are very high, and from an artistic stand point the collection is outstanding as well. With new HD and high-res formats being added, plus a total rewrite and improvement of the members area, it's never been a better time to join the Viv Thomas club.

» Visit Viv Thomas
Overall score:
Content Quality:
Content vs. promised:
Price vs. content:
About Our Ratings
Viv Thomas Picture screenshot
Jerry Fritz, 2013-04-05

Babes, 18-23, Pornstar, Lesbian, Hardcore, Photography / studio, High-definition, Videos, Movies

adult toys, anal sex, baby oil, erotica, European girls, group sex, natural breasts, solo masturbation

Intro promises

"A cut above the rest."

- New site design
- Faster downloads
- 1080p/720p HD introduced
- Higher resolutions
- Daily updates
- Options and search tools

First impression

There has been a lot activity around Viv Thomas as of late, a site we know well for its erotica, sensual lesbian and hardcore action. From the tour, there doesn't look to have been much change in content: the glamorously beautiful models of Europe are still posing nude, masturbating in explicit scenes, and having sex with other women and men in elite quality productions and galleries. But there's a lot of behind the scenes changes now that the site has joined the MET Art family, and among them are upgrades to content quality and the members area itself.

I'm really excited to see how such a great site could have improved even further. Read on for the in depth look at all Viv Thomas has to offer.

Our opinion

Today, Viv Thomas is a world-renowned artist and photographer, but forty years ago he was a young man on his way to playing professional rugby. A car accident cut that dream short, but he found his way to another passion quickly: photography. Since then he's become famous for his work, and spends his day alongside gorgeous naked women and producing content for DVDs and his official website. As of March 2013 his site has joined on the MET Art family and has undergone some upgrades at the same time.

Explicit glamour masturbation, lesbian, leg sex and hardcore

Viv has earned the nickname 'King of Leg Sex' for his great work with models' with fantastic legs - and you'll find a lot of that sort of material in his collection, side by side with all the solo masturbation, lesbian and boy-girl hardcore. The site is very much in the style of glamour and erotica when it comes to quality and sensuality, but it is very explicit at the same time. There are closeups of pussy, of penetrations, and sex that includes group fucking, anal, and cumshots. Nothing is held back, it's just produced in absolute top quality from all directions: artistic, staging, post-production.

Europe's most beautiful models

Eve Angel, Sylvia Saint, Rita Faltayano, and the list goes on and on.. this is a library that showcases some of the most beautiful girls in Europe. Unlike some other erotica sites, though, they aren't only interested in really slim models. There are girls with fantastic tits - real and fake - and more curvaceous bodies among those chic models you would expect. There is also a good variety of girls you'll know and models who will be new to you, introduced for the first time. Most of the girls are caucasian though, blondes and brunettes, and not many girls who fit a more exotic description than that.

Exceptional quality downloads and streams

Viv Thomas has always provided great downloads and picture sets, and that hasn't changed. In fact, it's about to get even better. The tour says 1080p HD is going to be integrated, as well as even larger picture resolutions, starting in March 2013. It's March and so far I haven't come across any new updates that have more than 720p HD downloads available, but with a trusted brand like MET Art behind the changes, I'm sure they are in the works.

At the time of my visit I had my choice of three 720p HD downloads: MP4 (4.5 mbits), AVI (6 mbits), and WMV (4.5 mbits). These all provided about the same quality of playback, which was excellent. You can also save the movies in an SD MP4 (640x360; 2 mbits) or a Mobile-ready format for iPods, iPhones, and similar devices. Older videos (a few years back) won't be in the same formats and won't look as great as the more contemporary updates.

Members can stream movies instantly online as well, in a player that has SD and HD quality settings to choose from. The streaming movies look great and they are a wonderful way to check out a scene before downloading it or, if you're in the mood right now, just watching a video from start to finish without delay.

High resolution and artistic photos

When browsing the picture galleries online I noticed three size settings now: High, Med and Low res. The High and Med sizes are the same: 2400x1600 pixels, which is the largest resolution the site has worked with for a while. It looks like the High res option has been added though for the upcoming, larger picture sizes that are yet to be introduced. You can browse the galleries in all sizes online or download the galleries in zip files, again in any of the three sizes.

Photographs here are more than just quick snapshots, they are very stylized and the quality of the art is high. Lighting, framing, camera angles and all of that are expertly manipulated, with a beautiful model or two at the center of it all. These galleries compared to the best photography on any nude art or erotica site I've visited, including sites in the MET Art family.

A large collection and a nice members area

I counted over 1,400 videos and 3,000 picture galleries available at the time of my visit, and daily updates keep those numbers growing skywards. The largest category on the site is solo girl, but there is a large number of leg sex, boy-girl, and lesbian updates as well. The members area makes browsing through all of this very easy - it has been improved a lot since our last visit. You have more powerful search tools and filters, and the dashboards for sorting through pictures and videos thumbs is more user friendly and efficient.


Viv Thomas is a site that pays attention to detail, both in their art and their website's technical details. The new merger with the people at MET Art has been a positive change here, with the members area improving and new, better quality media options being introduced. The quality of porn and erotica here remains as high as ever though and the unique vision and quality Viv brings to the table isn't being tampered with. Without a doubt, this site is worth a visit, perhaps more now than ever.


The MET Art site would be an excellent companion or competition to the collection at Viv Thomas. They have over a million photographs and thousands of HD videos of glamour and erotica. They focus mostly on solo girl masturbation and some lesbian content, and offer an exceptional experience.

I think those that came here for the leg sex would be wise to have a look at Hot Legs and Feet as well. This is an erotic site starring beautiful English girls with great legs posing, masturbating, and having sex in scenes where their wonderful long legs are fetishized and admired.

You can also have a look at Hegre Art, the other great erotica site. They have a large library and girls from around the world, plus some of their own interesting extras like tantric massage videos and other erotic sweets. The collection here is large and available in the highest quality media options as well.


PricePeriodRebillsAdditional Info
USD 29.99 1 month / 30 daysRebills after every period
USD 39.99 1 month / 30 daysNON recurring
USD 99.99 1 yearRebills after every period

Payment Processors:

External Opinions

Don't take our word for it and see what others think! We have collected a list of opinions and impressions from other sites, so you can compare them all from one place.

Name Date Score
Free Ones 2016-02-29 9.8/10
Porn Paysites 2015-12-07 83/100
Free Ones 2015-11-06 9.8/10
The Best Porn 2015-08-11 88.0/100
Love Ethnic Women 2013-08-29 88/100
Name Date Score
HQ Porn Spots 2013-08-21 90.0/100
Porn Reviews 2013-04-19 83/100
Porn Paysites 2012-09-15 83/100
Porn Reviews 2012-08-09 79/100
Total average: 87.8/100      Our score: 9.0/10

User Comments

Write your comment - feedback is appreciated


Comments from other readers

User Comment
No comments yet - please help make our site better for everyone by adding your comment.